• Home
  • About SADC
  • Development Cooperation
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups
  • SADC-ICP Thematic Groups

    S/N

    Thematic Group

    Active (Y/N)

    SADC Chair

    ICP Co-chair

    1. 

    Energy

    Yes

    Director, Infrastructure

    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)

    mmokoena@sadc.int

    Af DB – Southern Africa Region
    Mr. Farai Kanonda
    Regional Operations Manager - Energy and Infrastructure
    AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK
    Southern Africa Regional Development and Business Delivery Office
    E-Mail: e.kanonda@afdb.org

    2. 

    Water Strategy Reference Group (WSRG)

    Yes

    Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)
    mmokoena@sadc.int

    DFID
    (Mr Alex Harvey, High Commissioner of the United Kingdom, in Gaborone)
    Alex Harvey
    A-Harvey@dfid.gov.uk

    3. 

    Health Equity and Inclusive Development

    Yes

    Director, SHD
    (Ms. Duduzile Simelane) dsimelane@sadc.int

    To be appointed.

    4. 

    Trade Industry Finance and Investment (TIFI)

    Yes

    Directors, FIC and/or IDT
    (Mr. Sadwick Mtonakutha)
    smtonakutha@sadc.int

    German Embassy
    (Ms. Annelene Bremer, Counsellor for Development Cooperation)
    annelene_bremer@hotmail.de

    5. 

    Agriculture and Food Security

    Yes

    Director, FANR
    (Mr. Domingos Gove)
    dgove@sadc.int

    FAO
    (Dr. Alain Onibom, FAO Sub-Regional Office in Harare, Zimbabwe)
    Alain.Onibon@fao.org

    USAID, Pretoria
    (Dr. Takele Tassew)
    ttassew@usaid.gov

    6. 

    Transport

    No

    Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)
    mmokoena@sadc.int

    To be appointed.

    7. 

    Information, Communication and Technology (ICT)

    Yes

    Director, Infrastructure
    (Ms. Mapolao Mokoena)
    mmokoena@sadc.int

    Global System for Mobile Communication Association (GSMA)
    Policy Director, Sub-Saharan Africa
    Mr Jean-Francois Le Bihan
    jflebihan@gsma.com

    8. 

    Peace and Security

     

    Yes

    Director, Organ
    (Mr Jorge Cardoso)
    cardoso@sadc.int

    France Embassy in Botswana
    (Ms. Michèle-Ann Okolotowicz)

    michele-ann.okolotowicz@diplomatie.gouv.fr

    9. 

    Climate Change and Disaster Risk Management

    No

    Director, FANR (Mr Domingos Gove)
    dgove@sadc.int

    UK High Commission in Botswana and FANRPAN
    A-Harvey@dfid.gov.uk

    Updated 17 November 2020